A few more shots from the tournament yesterday. Sorry I didn’t get many really good ones. Blame it on my sun-dried brain.

What I really went for was bike interviews, and the event did not disappoint. I did get one pretty neat interview along the boards with a couple of spectators, and have four more promised interview from players, organizers and supporters. Wait till you hear!

The rockin’ Toronto Bike Polo logo.

Tologo

The outstanding pay-what-you-can pizza, made in the park’s wood stove.

Ovenpizza

Boitspiel, a furry friend who napped while I took notes. Everyone should have a rat visit them at such events.

Boitspiel

And now, some action shots!

Bikepolo_037

Bikepolo_014

Bikepolo_020

Bikepolo_032

Bikepolo_033

Bikepolo_043
Bikepolo_047

Really inspiring weekend everyone. Well done to all competitors and best of luck to those going on to Calgary!

 

