All these years, I only thought to use my bike for a limited range of things, like for exercise and commuting. As it turns out, the formula 1 Person + 1 Bike = can add up to a lot more than I had imagined. Here’s what I’ve discovered so far.

1 Person + 1 Bike =

  • Commute
  • Get exercise
  • Run errands
  • Relax
  • Compete
  • Find and nurture romance (a messenger tells me he holds hands on his bike! I love it!)
  • Toodle around
  • Have ‘me’ time
  • Improve your mood
  • Improve your figure
  • Perform stunts
  • Dance (think ballet, only with tattoos and piercings!)
  • Be safe
  • Take calculated risks
  • Work
  • Play
  • Find and revisit your inner child
  • Learn
  • Grow
  • Explore
  • Be yourself
  • Break barriers
  • Get away from it all
  • Challenge yourself
  • Challenge others
  • Build character
  • Build relationships
  • Build community
  • Overcome

I bet I’m missing some! Any suggestions?

 

